> ## Knowledge Base Index
> Fetch the complete knowledge base index at: https://helpdesk.heylady.io/sitemap.xml
> Use this file to discover available pages before exploring further.
> Pure-Markdown content can be obtained by appending a '.md' suffix to the content URLs listed in the sitemap (without the trailing slash).

# If I cancel my membership, will I lose my profile and data? Can I rejoin later?

When you go to stop your membership in Payment Details [here](https://app.heylady.io/settings/payment-details), you will see several options next to **Need to make changes.**

![](https://dbgi97grppr1g.cloudfront.net/cmbt50d6604629tz8u0xr9wyj/article_image_be19da4f-8539-4c50-9019-39377a947f77 =500xauto)

If you click **Cancel membership**, your profile, information and badges will be kept for 30 days.  

During those 30 days, we'll keep your:
✔️ Profile page
✔️ Progress, streaks and badges
✔️ Connections
✔️ Chat groups and messages
✔️ Speaking Assessment report (if applicable)
✔️ Promotional credits, coupons and test credits

If you reactivate during those 30 days, your complete *Hey Lady!* profile can be restored and everything above will still be there waiting for you.

If you don't reactivate your membership during that 30-day period, your account history will be permanently deleted and you'll need to start again if you return in the future.

If you click **Delete Account**, your profile and information will be deleted immediately once your membership cancels and you will need to create a new profile if you rejoin.