Articles on: My Account & Billing

If I cancel my membership, will I lose my profile and data? Can I rejoin later?

When you go to stop your membership in Payment Details here, you will see several options next to Need to make changes.



If you click Cancel membership, your profile, information and badges will be kept for 30 days.  


During those 30 days, we'll keep your:
✔️ Profile page
✔️ Progress, streaks and badges
✔️ Connections
✔️ Chat groups and messages
✔️ Speaking Assessment report (if applicable)
✔️ Promotional credits, coupons and test credits


If you reactivate during those 30 days, your complete Hey Lady! profile can be restored and everything above will still be there waiting for you.


If you don't reactivate your membership during that 30-day period, your account history will be permanently deleted and you'll need to start again if you return in the future.


If you click Delete Account, your profile and information will be deleted immediately once your membership cancels and you will need to create a new profile if you rejoin.

Updated on: 13/08/2026

Was this article helpful?

Share your feedback

Cancel

Thank you!